Dragonflies and Giant Sunflowers, Signs of Summer!

dragonfly blue big eyes copymacro3 (640x614)

A blue, blue dragonfly. It was munching on aphids on a crepe myrtle last year. I love them because they eat the varmints that eat my plants.

In A SEAL Wolf for Sale, one of the characters has an animal guide that is the dragonfly. Lots of fun.

dragonfly brown and gold

I took this picture of another yesterday when I was out watering. They love the water and when I’m watering plants, I will often have them coming to greet me and I wish I could have someone else hold the hose so I can take pictures of them. Well here is one that I kept trying to get closer to, and it kept flying off, then settling again, and then as if it knew I didn’t mean to hurt it, he came over closer to me and landed so I could get a really cool shot.

Love them.

A giant sunflowers stretching up to the blue Texas sky, towering over the cornfields even. :) Love them! I found them!

IMG_6318 (640x427)

 

IMG_6321 (640x616)

I wrote 6,500 words yesterday on Her Highland Hero. Only 8500 words until I have my word count. Though it will likely go longer. So I’m trying to finish it up and then I can really edit it. :)

Happy TGIF! :)

Giving new meaning to the term alpha male where fantasy is reality.”

www.terryspear.com

Connect with Terry Spear:
Website:
Goodreads:
Facebook:
Twitter:
Jaguar Family
Purchase Link:

 

2 thoughts on “Dragonflies and Giant Sunflowers, Signs of Summer!

    • Thanks so much, Shelbie!! I absolutely love plants. And I love the wildflowers that grow…wild. My dad had planted the giant sunflowers, but the farmer must have plowed them up when he was putting in the cornfields. So then I was out watering a pine tree in a whole different area and found more sunflowers! I was ecstatic because they mean so much to me–every summer I get to see my father in the garden–or something that he did that is an annual reminder of how much he loved to work in it.

Leave a Reply

